Book Info

  • Release Date: Jun 02, 2015
  • Pages: 656
  • ISBN: 978-0451467560

Share This Book

The Change
Tales of Downfall and Rebirth

In the anthology The Change: Tales of Downfall and Rebirth, S. M. Stirling is joined by some of the best science fiction writers to expand the rich Emberverse world. In his own story “Hot Night at the Hopping Toad,” Stirling continues  his tales of the High Kingdom of Montival. The other stories portray fortune seekers, voyagers, and dangers—from the ruins of Sydney to the Republic of Fargo and Northern Alberta to Venetian and Greek galleys clashing in the Mediterranean.

Table of contents:

  • Introduction: The Change as Setting and Secondary World by S. M. Stirling
  • Hot Night at the Hopping Toad by S. M. Stirling
  • Rate of Exchange by A. M. Dellamonica
  • Tight Spot by Kier Salmon
  • Against the Wind by Lauren C. Teffeau
  • The Demons of Witmer Hall by M. T. Reiten
  • Bernie, Lord of the Apes by John Jos. Miller
  • The Seeker: A Poison in the Blood by Victor Milán
  • Grandpa’s Gift by Terry D. England
  • Fortune and Glory by John Birmingham
  • The Venetian Dialectic by Walter Jon Williams
  • The Soul Remembers Uncouth Noises by John Barnes
  • Topanga and the Chatsworth Lancers by Harry Turtledove
  • The Hermit and the Jackalopes by Jane Lindskold
  • The New Normal by Jody Lynn Nye
  • A Missed Connection by Emily Mah Tippetts
  • Deor by Diana Paxson


11 Reviews for The Change

Write a review

Your email will not be published.